Samples of Us Post 1

I’m not officially a Samples yet.  Right now I am still a Chandler.  I love being a Chandler.  I think it’s a cool last name, and I think I have a pretty cool family.  So I guess I will start with a little bit of background.  I’m a thirty-two year old Special Education Social Worker for a school district in Northwest Mississippi.  I was born in Sikeston, Missouri, but my young growing up years were spent in rural Middle Tennessee.  When I was 12 years old, I moved to Mississippi, and it’s here that I have planted my roots.

Growing up and living in the South is so much fun.  I love our accents, our culture, and our traditions.  And now I’m getting ready to start a whole new set of traditions as I begin my journey to marriage!  Yep, I am getting married in June of this year!  I’m so excited and ready!  Planning is fun, but it is so much more stressful than I thought it would ever be!  I understand why people hire wedding planners.  Ha!

IMG_1328

This is my handsome fiancé, Blake. 

 

So I think I am starting my blog for the main reason most start their blogs.  I want to document this special time.  I have been an avid blog reader for several years now.  I enjoy keeping up with these blogs.  These folks feel like friends and I would probably be star struck if I ever ran into any of them.  🙂 Maybe my blog will only be read by a few, and that is okay.  I am hoping to just enjoy expanding my creativity and having a place for memories.

(Photo Credits:  Hendricks & Co Art)

God Bless!

Sarah

Leave a Reply

