Wedding Season

 

While I am definitely looking forward to my wedding most of all, I do love attending weddings!  Recently, my fiancé, Blake, was a groomsman in one of his best friend’s wedding.  Misty and Cameron have been together for 8 years!  I know they are glad to be united in marriage now!

The rehearsal dinner took place at  Spitfire Acres and was catered by a local restaurant, Memphis Underground Café, off the square in Hernando, MS.  I didn’t take any pictures at the rehearsal except for food and a selfie of Blake and me.

 

 

IMG_1367

Sure do love this handsome groomsman!

 

The wedding ceremony and reception took place at a cute bed and breakfast in Olive Branch, MS.  Fountain South Inn had a really beautiful outdoor space for the ceremony.  Misty did such a great job picking out the decorations!  It really fit in with the vibe of the bed and breakfast.  I have several pictures to share!

IMG_1371

How cute was the cake table! I love the new trend of having unfrosted wedding cakes!  Banana Pudding in mason jars and cute little fruit pies!

 

IMG_1376

Tulips were the perfect flowers for the tables!

IMG_1377

Loved the table set up! Very feminine!

Here a few pictures of the food set up.  The menu consisted of salad, rolls, buns, barbeque (a couple of different varieties), corn, and cole slaw.  There was also a table with a chocolate fountain.  Yummy!

They had a photo booth table set up outside on the patio area.  It was a lot of fun!  I even managed to get Blake to dress up for a picture!

IMG_1417

Photo Booth fun!

For their send off, they decided to release lanterns!  I will say this looked beautiful, but it probably didn’t turn out quite as planned!  Some of them caught on fire and couldn’t be used.  And others unfortunately got caught in trees.  But I loved the idea!

IMG_1392

The ones that floated up looked beautiful in the night sky!

 

 

I didn’t get many pictures of the bride and groom.  But I think this one is good of Misty and Blake!  And yes, Blake managed to get that hat back on by the end of the night! 🙂

IMG_1436

Beautiful Bride!

And to close out my post, a couple of me and my guy! We wish you many, many years of love and happiness, Misty and Cameron!  We are looking forward to Cameron being a part of our wedding party too!

God Bless! XOXO!

Sarah

Leave a Reply

