Couples Shower

 

My first shower was at my church on March 20, and I will blog about that soon.  It was so much fun!

Our wonderful friends hosted an I DO BBQ shower for us on April 2.  Blake’s good friend and groomsman, Justin, and his wife, Carrie, hosted it at their house.  Our friends Heather and Adam, Courtney and Booker, and Lane and Lou also hosted the shower.  To say that they did a fabulous job would be an understatement.  Blake and I were blown away by their effort and generosity.  Blake commented about how he thought it was set up like it would be at a wedding.  It was just so wonderful.  And it is always a good feeling to have friends care for you so much and make you feel so loved.  So on to the pictures!

My cousin, Nathan, and his wife, Ashley, drove 3 and a half hours from Alabama to come to the shower!  It was so nice of them to do this!  Since neither of them have ever done much sight-seeing in Memphis, we decided to take a little time to check some stuff out that afternoon.  We ate lunch at Charles Vergos’ Rendezvous downtown.  It’s a pretty famous BBQ restaurant in Memphis.  We enjoyed BBQ nachos and sausage and cheese platter.  After stuffing our faces, we went to The Peabody and checked out the ducks.  Read about that story on The Peabody website.  Then we walked along world famous Beale Street.  I guess living around Memphis has made the appeal and awe of some of these spots wear off.  There are a lot of new spots around the downtown area that are really helping to revive it. After we finished touring downtown, we decided to head out to Elvis Presley Blvd and take a look at Graceland. We didn’t have time to do the official tour, so we just took pictures outside.  I have done the tour twice, and it is something to see once in your lifetime.  So here is one of us with the King outside a souvenir shop.

IMG_1490

Very happy to enjoy some time with Nathan and Ashley!

Here are some pictures of the décor at the shower.  It was so perfect and matched with the theme of the wedding/reception.

And here are some pictures of the yummy food!  They really went above and beyond in this area as well.  I believe some of the BBQ and sides came from another great Memphis BBQ restaurant, Germantown Commissary.

A couple of the signs that were around the party.  Our hashtag throughout our engagement has remained, #soontobesamples.  And hard to believe it’s now 50 days until the big day!  Not 70 anymore!  Absolutely loved our drink koozie!  I’m a koozie collector!

Then of course our wonderful gifts!  I got more of my dinnerware set, Ole Miss serving pieces, monogrammed kitchen towels/pot holders, beer mugs (Blake thanks those sweet friends), and a cupcake stand!  I have seen several bloggers with one of these and can’t wait to incorporate mine into my everyday decorations!

IMG_1503

And the last picture is of my wonderful hostesses!  I am so blessed with these great best friends!  And how awesome is the sign my friends Erin and Brandon Hendricks made for us!  Can’t wait to get it hung up soon!

IMG_1513

Courtney, Lane, Me, Carrie, and Heather

IEP season is slowly winding down, and it’s finally Friday!  Yay! I have a long list of wedding to do’s to accomplish this weekend.  Here’s hoping I’m super productive and can check it all off!  Happy Friday!

God Bless!

Sarah

Leave a Reply

